Trying to get my health back. Medifast will save me Paleo will sustain me after I get some weight off.

Daikon radish, fries??

A really quick tasty treat!  I got two really big daikon radishes in my co-op basket and I didn’t really want a salad with my boiled shrimp.  I peeled the radishes and sliced them up like fries.  I pan sauteed them in coconut oil until brown on all sides. I used tongs to turn them so they wouldn’t break.  Put them on paper towels to drain added sea salt and fresh ground pepper and well gosh, I like them.  They are not crispy and seem a little moist in the middle, but they are good. So if you excuse me I’m going to eat my radish fries before they get cold.

Image

Image

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

fittoservegroup.wordpress.com/

ASSISTING YOU ON YOUR JOURNEY TO BECOME WHOLE IN SPIRIT, MIND AND BODY!

Happily Uprooted

Eat well, Travel often: Living and learning on the road!

Paleo in PDX

Living, moving and eating well in Portland, Oregon

The Paleo Gypsy

Living the Paleo life on the road and on a budget!

