Trying to get my health back. Medifast will save me Paleo will sustain me after I get some weight off.

Let me start by saying I am sorry for not posting for over two weeks! Long story short, funerals,phone dying and me ill. On the the good stuff!!

I volunteered today with my produce co-op instead of the sort, I worked the farm stand.  Which means meeting everyone that gets shares and answering any questions they may have.  If you know me at all then you know I love to talk about food!  I had fun and met some really nice people!  I hope that I answered some questions about produce and gave someone inspiration on cooking 🙂  I spent two and a half hours having fun and I got free produce. Here is what we got this week. Arugala, red leaf lettuce, green leaf lettuce, white potatoes, onion, Champagne mango, grapefruit, spinach, cauliflower, daikon radishes, D’Anjou pears, carrots, mineolla tangerines and broccoli.  What a haul and if I had purchased this as a member it would have only cost 30.00. The size of the red leaf lettuce, wow!!! I mean just that alone will make a epic salad tonight. I will get a few posts out next week, since it is Easter weekend and I have a baby shower to go to I won’t promise anything else for this weekend, but I will try to post my 3 ingredient pancake recipe soon! I hope everyone has a wonderful and blessed Easter.

Image

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

fittoservegroup.wordpress.com/

ASSISTING YOU ON YOUR JOURNEY TO BECOME WHOLE IN SPIRIT, MIND AND BODY!

Happily Uprooted

Eat well, Travel often: Living and learning on the road!

Paleo in PDX

Living, moving and eating well in Portland, Oregon

The Paleo Gypsy

Living the Paleo life on the road and on a budget!

