Trying to get my health back. Medifast will save me Paleo will sustain me after I get some weight off.

I will keep this post short. We have been out of pocket due to a death in our family. I wanted breakfast, my oven/stove is broken, that means no eggs. I have a George Foreman grill, blenders and dehydrators. I decided on home made pork sausage and a pumpkin pie smoothie.

Ingredients for the smoothie

1/2 cup pumpkin puree

1/2 c coconut milk

1 small frozen banana

1/2 c crushed ice

1/4 tsp nutmeg

1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice

Place all ingredients into the blender, blend until smooth.

Pork breakfast sausage

1 pound ground pork

1 tsp crushed sage

1 tsp thyme

1 tsp salt

1/2 tsp ground black pepper

dash cayenne pepper

put ingredients into a bowl and mix spices into pork with your hands, form into patties. I freeze mine and pull them out as needed.

There you have a idea for a egg free breakfast.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

fittoservegroup.wordpress.com/

ASSISTING YOU ON YOUR JOURNEY TO BECOME WHOLE IN SPIRIT, MIND AND BODY!

Happily Uprooted

Eat well, Travel often: Living and learning on the road!

Paleo in PDX

Living, moving and eating well in Portland, Oregon

The Paleo Gypsy

Living the Paleo life on the road and on a budget!

