Trying to get my health back. Medifast will save me Paleo will sustain me after I get some weight off.

I took the monster out of the bag and rinsed it off pretty well. I pulled out my lasagna pan and put coconut oil in the bottom and on the sides.  I put a roasting plate on the bottom so my monster wouldn’t overcook too fast on the cut side, which was how I placed it in the pan.

The glaze I made was 1/2 cup grade B maple syrup from Whole Foods Market ( it’s cost effective in the bulk department), 4 tablespoons of Dijon mustard and mix together very well.  I may add another 2 to 4 tablespoons next time to thicken it up a bit more.

Baste your ham well and cover with a loose tent of foil, put in a pre-heated oven at 350.  Baste the ham every 30 minutes for about 3 hours for the almost 8 pounds of ham I got after some trimming. Wrap a sweet potato in foil, or heck wrap a bunch and stick them in the oven for the last hour or so and you will have the moistest best-tasting baked sweet potatoes ever!

DH and I have ham for left overs for a great start to our day.  Ham steak and eggs for breakfast!!  Yummy!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

fittoservegroup.wordpress.com/

ASSISTING YOU ON YOUR JOURNEY TO BECOME WHOLE IN SPIRIT, MIND AND BODY!

Happily Uprooted

Eat well, Travel often: Living and learning on the road!

Paleo in PDX

Living, moving and eating well in Portland, Oregon

The Paleo Gypsy

Living the Paleo life on the road and on a budget!

